Tags

Hey, all! I had a fun idea that I shared on Twitter today and figure I may as well share here too! It’s a way to finally get yourself to read alllllll those books that stack up in your house (or on your e-reader) that you legitimately do wanna read, but just can’t seem to make the time for…even though you’re suddenly buying fourteen other books.

Basically:

  1. Create a bingo card, which you can easily do here, filled with books you already own and absolutely want to read: https://t.co/9d5RjK1zOG (doesn’t need to be 5×5, either; they have options for smaller ones!)
  2. Every time you see one of those books mentioned on social media, or spot it on a shelf, or whatever, READ IT. Then cross it off like you would on any other bingo card.
  3. Note: if you realize there’s one you’re not seeing anywhere, go ahead and read it anyway – this is how you know it especially needs love! Then you can be the person mentioning it!
  4. As soon as you get bingo, treat yourself to a new book or an ARC read or whatever your usual vice is that prevents you from reading what you already own!

And to make sure you hold me to doing this too, here’s my card!

(Yeah, I know, I can’t believe I haven’t read any of those either.)

Interested in participating? Share your card and/or follow along with other people’s at #TBRbingo!

