Hey, strangers! I’ve been pretty lousy at this blog lately because as you may have noticed, Barnes & Noble got a brand-new Teen Blog, and I’ve been blogging over there like a mofo. If you haven’t already checked it out and followed on Twitter, please do! It’s a pretty awesome place with great posts and major emphasis placed on diversity and indie titles, so, I’m psyched to be a part of that and get to keep pimping my favorites.

But, since a lot of cool stuff is coming up and I’m terrible at sending newsletters, here’s what’s up!

First, Behind the Scenes is on sale for .99, and it’s finally got its beautiful new e-cover! This is the cheapest it’s ever gonna get, so whether you were thinking about buying it or just wanna be wonderful and supportive in the best way for a dollar, now would be a fabulous time!

BTS_Button1Second, I’m moderating my very first panel this week and it is a seriously great group of authors and books. Like, I have never mentally RSVP’d YES to an event so fast in my life, and to then be asked to moderate was a huge honor, so here’s hoping I won’t screw that up with all my fangirling and drooling.

Third, I’m doing my very first workshop on Sunday, for SCBWI MG/YA Romance Day, and I’m really excited (and nervous, obviously) about it! It’s gonna be a great day, and I hope to see some of you there! (Registration is here.)

Fourth, you can enter to win an ARC of Under the Lights and fifteen other 2015 contemporary YAs by some seriously incredible authors. Check out this post for information; the contest ends on Valentine’s Day!

B9W3A37IQAAwNpEFifth, you can also enter to win an ARC of Under the Lights, as well as four amazing contemporaries by wonderful debuts, in our #YALoveFest giveaway! Check out this post for details.

And finally, 2015 NYC TEEN AUTHOR FESTIVAL. I cannot express to you how excited I am to be taking part in this week-long bookish event this year as an author, after attending the last two years as a major fan. This is the festival where I met and got books signed by Nova Ren Suma, A.S. King, and Julie Murphy. This is the festival where I first heard someone talk about having a different notebook for each manuscript and basically changing the way I write on the go. This is the festival where Alison Cherry convinced me to buy The Art of Wishing by Lindsay Ribar and it promptly went on to become one of my favorite YAs of the year.

Basically, I have a lot of warm feelings about this week.

You can see the lineup for the entire week here, but here’s the info on both the panel I’ll be doing:

FireShot Screen Capture #085 - '2015 NYC Teen Author Festival I NYC Teen Author Festival' - nyctaf_com_2015-scheduleand my signing slot at Books of Wonder, if you don’t yet have a signed copy of Behind the Scenes!

FireShot Screen Capture #086 - '2015 NYC Teen Author Festival I NYC Teen Author Festival' - nyctaf_com_2015-schedule*glances at list of people she’s signing with* *realizes just how much money she’s going to be spending in that half hour alone* *cringes a little*

SO, that’s a whole lot of stuff going on, not to mention lots more coming this summer, and I’m busy writing Right of First Refusal and the still-unnamed book 3 in the Radleigh University series, plus Under the Lights ARCs should be coming this month, so, busy times! I’d love any help spreading the word about any of these things, and I hope to see a bunch of you this week!

