Tags

WHEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

I’m so excited that today is the official release day for Last Will and Testament, which is both my New Adult and self-pub debut. I love this book a lot a lot, and I hope anyone buying and reading it does too! It’s pretty freaking humbling how many friends have intimated that this will be their first foray into NA, so major thanks to everyone going outside their comfort zone for this one, trusting me that this book won’t suck, and just supporting me in general – it’s meant the world.

I know that not everyone has had the easiest time with self-publishing, but I’ve never doubted it was the right path for this book, and I’ve never had a single person make me feel Less Than for it. It’s awesome to have that trust and that faith from friends and from readers, and at the risk of babbling my acknowledgments all over again, I owe endless thanks to the people who made this book into a book, and who possessed endless patience for my lack of know-how. And so much thanks are owed too to the bloggers who interviewed me, hosted excerpts, reviewed the book in advance, and were just generally awesome. You know who you are, and you are fabulous ❤

So, once more, here’s the book info:

Lizzie Brandt was valedictorian of her high school class, but at Radleigh University, all she’s acing are partying and hooking up with the wrong guys. But all that changes when her parents are killed in a tragic accident, making her guardian to her two younger brothers. To keep them out of foster care, she’ll have to fix up her image, her life, and her GPA—fast. Too bad the only person on campus she can go to for help is her humorless, pedantic Byzantine History TA, Connor Lawson, who isn’t exactly Lizzie’s biggest fan.

But Connor surprises her. Not only is he a great tutor, but he’s also a pretty great babysitter. And chauffeur. And listener. And he understands exactly what it’s like to be on your own before you’re ready. Before long, Lizzie realizes having a responsible-adult type around has its perks… and that she’d like to do some rather irresponsible (but considerably adult) things with him as well. Good thing he’s not the kind of guy

who’d ever reciprocate.

Until he does.

Until they turn into far more than teacher and student.

Until the relationship that helped put their lives back together threatens everything they both have left.

And here’s where you can now officially buy it:

 Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Smashwords | Kobo

(Or, if you’re in the US and you’d rather take your chances, there are still two signed copies being given away on Goodreads)

So, voila – Last Will and Testament is out in the world, the second book is being written (as is a totally unrelated YA), Under the Lights comes out in a little over six months, and My Name is Everett comes out in a little under a year. Plus, *claps hand over mouth* [sound of muffled screaming] welp, I’ve said too much. But let’s just say, you’ll be hearing plenty from Author Me in 2015.

For the rest of 2014, though, be prepared for lots more Blogger Me. It’s been fun as hell connecting with readers, and I love you all, but it’s time to pimp some books on this blog (and on YAMF and B&N) that aren’t mine.  So keep an eye out for interviews and giveaways and roundups and TTTs aplenty, and to those who’ll be picking up LWaT today, tomorrow, and beyond, thank you from the bottom of my reader-loving heart.

(Oh, and Behind the Scenes is .99 for Kindle until December 21. If you haven’t bought it yet, that window would be a very good time. Just putting that out there.)

(And Under the Lights is now available for paperback preorder pretty much everywhere, so if you do preorder it, let me know and I’ll happily send you one of my pretty new magnets and a signed BtS bookmark.)

(Okay, I’m done now.)

(Really.)

