Busy times at the Daily Dahlia! Which might explain why I’m not so daily. But I have good reasons! My NA debut, Last Will and Testament, comes out IN FOUR DAYS, which is pretty wild, and because I’m a little technologically inept, the paperback is actually already available. (If you’re in the US, you can also enter to win a signed copy if the paperback on Goodreads!)

Also exciting is that Behind the Scenes is a December Big Deal on Amazon! Which means the ebook is only .99 until December 21. If you’ve been waiting to buy it, now’s the time!

I’ve also been elsewhere on the internet, partly because of said book releasing and partly because being all over on the internet is just how I roll. So, in case you missed any of these, check ’em out now!

  • I rec’d my favorite NAs of 2014 over at Rather Be Reading!
  • I participated in “Celebrating Debutantes,” where, if you’re in the US, you can enter to win a signed copy of Behind the Scenes!
  • I’m on YA Misfits, talking about three December 2014 YA reads that are not to be missed!
  • I’m on the Barnes & Noble book blog, with 8 Great YA Sophomore Standalones!

In “book availability” news, Under the Lights just went up for preorder at B&N. If you order a copy, send me proof and I’ll send you a signed bookplate, BtS bookmark, and one of my brand new UtL magnets to tide you over until that adorable cover is on your shelf!

Finally, as per the headline of this post, I’m participating in Liza Weimer’s Fifth Annual International Holiday Readathon. It runs from today through December 7th, and I’ll be donating one book to an impoverished school for every book I read during that time. Thanks to the Support WNDB campaign, I already have an extra copy of Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson ready to go, but since I usually hit 3 books on a good weekend, let me know what other books you think I should donate in the comments!

