Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

More fun with Top Ten Tuesday, via The Broke and the Bookish! Because I blog for Barnes & Noble, my TBR tends to shift around even more frequently than my “Top Five,” but as of now, here are the top ten books I’m planning to read for the first time this winter – and yes, I physically own them all already:

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga. I’ve been sitting on an ARC of this book forever, thanks to the lovely Becky Albertalli, and I’m so excited to finally get to read it. I’ve heard it’s totally gorgeous and a fantastic depiction of depression, and I’m really looking forward to it.

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller. I mean…it’s Trish Doller. It’s only because of strict blogging deadlines that I didn’t devour this the second I got it.

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord. Another ARC I’ve had for a while and can’t wait to read. I loved Open Road Summer and I’ve heard her follow-up is wonderful too!

Off Campus by Amy Jo Cousins. It somehow completely slipped my mind that I had an eARC for this m/m NA, but now that I remember, it’ll be my next commute read for sure. ICYMI, M/M NA THANKS.

Positively Beautiful by Wendy Mills. I got this ARC from Bloomsbury and didn’t know a thing about it, but it sounds right up my alley, and Bloomsbury’s done fabulously by me this past year, between Open Road Summer, Wish You Were Italian, and The Chapel Wars, so I’ll try pretty much anything they send my way!

No One Needs to Know by Amanda Grace. This one’s gotten mixed reviews for sure, but given they were very positive from my #1 f/f aficionado, I bought this one last week and look forward to checking it out!

Gated by Amy Christine Parker. This one’s been on my TBR – and my bookshelf – forever, and I’m getting impatient to get to read it! I love cult books, and have heard super great things about this one.

No Place to Fall by Jaye Robin Brown. This is one of the last 2014 releases I’m really excited about, and given it’s not out until December 9, it’ll definitely be a winter read!

The Space Between Us by Jessica Martinez. I’ve really enjoyed all of Jessica Martinez’s other books, and this is the last one I have to go, so I’m hoping I really enjoy it too! I get a weird thrill out of finishing an author’s entire catalog. I’m a dork; so sue me.

Dare Me by Megan Abbott. Blogging has also meant I read approximately zero adult books a year, but this one’s been on my TBR – and my bookshelf – forever, and I really hate that I’ve only read one adult in 2014, so!

