Tags

So, remember that time I partially unveiled the cover for Under the Lights, and said that I’d share the beautiful new cover my brilliant designer Maggie Hall made for Behind the Scenes once UtL went up for preorder?

Guess what.

Oh, come on, seriously, be a better guesser than that. That’s pathetic.

No, that guess is just filthy. I mean, not entirely inaccurate, but still. Be appropriate. This is a book for children.

Getting warmer.

Warmer…

Hahaha okay this is the most annoying blog post I’ve ever written, and that’s saying a lot. But anyway, the point is:

which means you now get to see…

BtSLighterSunsetSo, yeah, it’s a liiiiittle different from the original, and I think it’s the perfect change and love the way it ties in to the cover for Under the Lights. Yes, they now share fonts and the “a Daylight Falls novel” series line, and BtS has the same LA skyline on the front cover that UtL has on the back, but most of all, I love the way light is a theme in both. Behind the Scenes is all about a couple who has to sneak around in the shadows, while Under the Lights is about a couple that refuses to. I love how everything about the way the covers contrast reflects that difference.

(For reference, and also because it remains my favorite thing ever:

UnderTheLightsDahliaAdlerCover-1So, there you have my lovely Daylight Falls duology, in all it’s Maggie-Hall-is-amazing-covered glory! If you haven’t yet bought the e-version of Behind the Scenes, this cover will be up for it soon! And of course, stay tuned for some brand-new swag, because really, isn’t that the whole point of new covers?

Don’t answer that.

*throws out one last reminder that Under the Lights is available for pre-order and then runs off into the wind*