HI IT’S MY PUB DAY HI HI HI IT’S MY PUB DAY

I contemplated making that my entire blog post for the day, not gonna lie. But since there are a number of fantastic people participating in a Behind the Scenes Blog Hop in honor of my release, I should probbbbbably do the same.

BehindtheScenesBlogTour3(1)Welcome to Behind the Scenes of Behind the Scenes!

which is really

Things that didn’t make it into my already extensive acknowledgments, because I turned them in many months ago, but which I very much want to mention now:

Thank you to Gaby (aka Queen Ella Bee), for a million, billion things, including championing my book, handselling it like the queen bookseller she is, reviewing it, running a giveaway, being the world’s greatest party moderator, and being a pretty fantastic friend, too. image

And speaking of fantastic friends who are also booksellers, so much love and thanks to Sara Taylor Woods, whose support and sending of mysterious gifts, bookstore pics, and V8 selfies at perfect times means the world to me.

When I wrote my acknowledgments, I pre-emptively thanked book bloggers, knowing I already had some great ones in my life and hoped I would find some more. To the book bloggers who’ve read, shared, and reviewed Behind the Scenes, and/or came to my signing at BEA, and/or hung out with my at my first Author/Blogger party, thank you thank you thank you. I especially wanna thank the lovely Rebecca of Reading Wishes, who threw me a ridiculously fun Twitter party from across the world, and Heather of Flyleaf Review, for so graciously doing my very first ARC giveaway when I had no idea WTF I was doing.

Another thing about when I wrote my acknowledgments is that I was just shifting publicists, and I didn’t realize quite how much of my crazy was going to be the lovely Patrice Caldwell’s problem; she would’ve gotten an additional three paragraphs of thanks if I had ❤

I also didn’t know how much more Lindsay Smith would become than my line editor, so while she’s in the acknowledgments for that, I’d like to add about a million more thank-yous for all the times she’s gotten my butt into gear, convinced me I’m capable of far more than I imagined I could be, and CAPS-LOCKed with me for hours. And, obviously, for coming all the way up from DC to celebrate my launch with me ❤ (She’ll also be on a fantastic panel at Books of Wonder tonight at 6 pm, so if you can make it out, definitely do!)

Thank you to everyone who participated/is participating in #BtSWeek with your “Behind the Scenes” posts, especially the amazing YA Bucimage(1)caneers, who are making an awesome weeklong event of it! (And huge thanks especially to Brigid Gallagher for that!)

Thanks also to the people who’ve graciously hosted/interviewed me for what I’m pretending is sort of a blog tour: Ami Allen-Vath, Michelle Smith, Julie of Bloggers Heart Books, The Writer Diaries (with much thanks to J.A. Ward), Rektok Ross, The Debut Dish, Valerie Tejada, Andrew Patterson, Hazel of Stay Bookish, and Kaitlin of Reading is my Treasure! (And though they had nothing to do with BtS but happened around now anyway, Nova Ren Suma and Mindy McGinnis.) Huge thanks also to the fabulous Becky Albertalli for interviewing me for the Fearless Fifteeners (*cough* add her amazing-sound 2015 debut, SIMON VS. THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA to your TBR ASAP *cough*) and for being supremely wonderful.

I was all too brief in my thank-yous to OneFour KidLit, my CPs, and my fellow Spencer Hill authors (especially Kelsey Macke, Megan Whitmer, and Rachel Harris – BUY THEIR BOOKS) in my written acknowledgments, so I hope these giveaways make up for that a bit 🙂 I have some of the best author friends in the entire world, and getting to meet them over the past couple of years has been nothing short of a privilege and also often hilarious. So much love to so many authors who’ve been sweet, inspirational, hilarious, caring, reached out when I was having a rough time (*sneaks bonus hugs in here to Michelle Smith and Paula Garner*), guided me through rough patches, and were just generally amazing.

Thank you to my wonderful blurbers, Trish Doller and Jennifer Echols, for putting your incredibly kind words and daunting names on my book’s cover. The support of authors I think are infreakingcredible is one of the most surreal parts of this entire process.

I somehow lucked into not only the great agent, Lana Popovic, who does get a shoutout in my acknowledgments, but the absurdly wonderful agent-sib family that came with it. If there’s a better agency-family than the Ocelots, including our fearless leader and the world’s greatest tweeting intern…PSYCH – there obviously is no better one.

DFLogoSunset(1)And finally, while at this point I’m sure I’m boring the world with my CP love (don’t care – add LAST YEAR’S MISTAKE by Gina Ciocca to your TBR, preorder THE CONSPIRACY OF US by Maggie Hall, and attend every freaking panel smart enough to feature Marieke Nijkamp), I have to throw a tremendously massive shoutout to Maggie for also being the world’s greatest graphic designer who isn’t my dad, and making everything from the awesome Daylight Falls logo you can find on my pins to the “I’m Going Behind the Scenes” banners you’ll see on every #BtSWeek post, including this one. (She also managed me through far more crazy than anyone can possibly imagine, and from thousands of miles away, and came in to New York for my launch party, but, ya know, no bigs.)

And, in case somehow you’re on my blog but still know nothing about my book, here’s one last refresher:

behind-the-scenes-adler-coverHigh school senior Ally Duncan’s best friend may be the Vanessa Park – star of TV’s hottest new teen drama – but Ally’s not interested in following in her BFF’s Hollywood footsteps. In fact, the only thing Ally’s ever really wanted is to go to Columbia and study abroad in Paris. But when her father’s mounting medical bills threaten to stop her dream in its tracks, Ally nabs a position as Van’s on-set assistant to get the cash she needs.

Spending the extra time with Van turns out to be fun, and getting to know her sexy co-star Liam is an added bonus. But when the actors’ publicist arranges for Van and Liam to “date” for the tabloids just after he and Ally share their first kiss, Ally will have to decide exactly what role she’s capable of playing in their world of make believe. If she can’t play by Hollywood’s rules, she may lose her best friend, her dream future, and her first shot at love.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | IndieBound | The Book Depository

Aaaaand that’s it!

Well, that was sort of anti-climactic, wasn’t it?

KIDDING.

Leave me really nice comments, please.

