Tags

It’s been a little while since I’ve done a TTT, but I’m so jealous of everyone else’s that I haaaave to jump on this one, even though it’s gonna be hastily written and ridiculous. BUT WHATEVER, HERE IT IS:

EVERYTHING LEADS TO YOU by Nina LaCour (May 15) – Hollywood-centric and LGBTQ, from one of my absolute favorite authors? Um, yeah, I need this one like I need air.

GOING OVER by Beth Kephart (April 1) – I was actually lucky enough to track this one down early at the Strand, so it’s currently sitting in my bag, waiting to be read!

THE ART OF LAINEY by Paula Stokes (May 20) – Paula is awesome, and everything I hear about this book is, too, so kind of a no-brainer.

LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD by Ava Dellaira (April 1) – I was admittedly iffy on this one strictly because I learned it was all epistolary, which isn’t really my thing, but both Christina and Blythe have been raving about the writing, so I feel like I definitely have to give it a shot!

THE VIGILANTE POETS OF SELWYN ACADEMY by Kate Hattemer (April 8) – I hadn’t known a thing about this book until my friend Emery Lord (whose Spring book would be the freaking top of this list if I hadn’t already read it – OPEN ROAD SUMMER, releasing April 15! SO GOOD.) raaaved about it. Just received my copy yesterday, and I can’t wait to dig in!

DOROTHY MUST DIE by Danielle M. Paige (April 1) – This one was already on my radar for sounding awesome, but I’ve been reading raves about it too. It’s becoming increasingly clear that April 1 is going to be a rough day on my wallet, especially with SEKRET by Lindsay Smith (which I’ve also read, and which is epic) releasing that day, but WHATEVER. WORTH IT.

OTHERBOUND by Corinne Duyvis (June 17) – *glares at NetGalley as she waits for her approval* Even if Corinne weren’t one of my favorite people, she’d have sold me on this book when she described it as “Queer. So queer.”

THE CHAPEL WARS by Lindsay Leavitt (May 6) – This one just sounds too cute for words. I’ve already set my ARC aside for my upcoming vacation because it just sounds like the perfect read to bring to the pool. Plus, my friend Racquel raved after reading it, as if I needed any further encouragement!

DON’T LOOK BACK by Jennifer Armentrout (April 15) – I’ve read a few of JLA’s NA books, but because she doesn’t have any contemp YA, I haven’t picked up any of hers in that category. So I’m super psyched that she’s finally got a contemp YA coming out, and can’t wait to read it!

WISH YOU WERE ITALIAN by Kristin Rae (May 6) – Italy. Cute boys. Fun romance. Like, how can you not. HOW CAN YOU NOT??

And, finally, a mini-TTT – my top amazeballs 10 books that were at the top of my TBR, but which I’ve been lucky enough to have already read:

OPEN ROAD SUMMER by Emery Lord (April 15)

WE WERE LIARS by E. Lockhart (May 13)

POINTE by Brandy Colbert (April 10)

LIFE BY COMMITTEE by Corey Ann Haydu (May 13)

THE SUMMER I WASN’T ME by Jessica Verdi (April 15)

SEKRET by Lindsay Smith (April 1)

FAR FROM YOU by Tess Sharpe (April 8)

THE BREAK-UP ARTIST by Philip Siegel (April 29)

HEXED by Michelle Krys (June 10)

NEARLY GONE by Elle Cosimano (March 25)

