Tags

,

To the shock of presumably nobody, as soon as I saw that an event had been started to promote LGBTQ YA throughout the month of April, compliments of Cayce at Fighting Dreamer and Laura at Laura Plus Books (and here I owe a maaaajor hat tip of Jim of YA Yeah Yeah), I was all aboard! (You can click on either of those links above to sign up!) They have massive amounts of stuff happening this month, which everyone should definitely check out, and meanwhile, here’s the LGBTQ YA I’ve just bought, will be buying, will be reading, and will be pimping this month:

Just bought:

Was lucky enough to attend last month’s massive Books of Wonder signing as part of Teen Author Festival, where I picked up both EVERY DAY and TWO BOYS KISSING by David Levithan and THE SUMMER I WASN’T ME by Jessica Verdi, among lots of others! (Secretly, I’ll be giving away a copy of the latter on my blog at the end of the month, so stay tuned!)

Will be buying:

I’m a sucker for buying friends’ books on release day, which is exactly what I’ll be doing with Tess Sharpe’s fabulous debut, FAR FROM YOU!

Will be reading:

I was lucky enough to score an ARC from the author of one of my most anticipated 2014 titles, LIES WE TELL OURSELVES by Robin Talley. Definitely on my reading list for this weekend!

And, because Robin is awesome, I’ll be passing that ARC along! So, if you’re A) participating in #LGBTApril, B) live in the US (sorry!), C) want to add LIES WE TELL OURSELVES to your reading list this month, and D) are willing to pass it along when you’re done, let me know in the comments – don’t forget to include a link to your #LGBTApril post!

Also on my imminent TBR is IF YOU COULD BE MINE by Sara Farizan, and depending on how far behind I am on other blog posts, I hope to finally get to two books that have been sitting on my shelf/Kindle for a while – ONE MAN GUY by Michael Barakiva and GOLDEN BOY by Abigail Tarttelin!

Will be blogging:

Check my posts all over the blogosphere for shoutouts to GREAT by Sara Benincasa (my full, somewhat incoherent review here), THE SUMMER I WASN’T ME, FAR FROM YOU, and hopefully more!

And, as always, my QUILTBAG YA/NA COMPENDIUM is open for recs, both ways!

